The Navagraha temples are a group of nine (NAVA) temples, which are located within a 60 kilometre radius around Kumbakonam in Tanjavhur district in Tamil Nadu.

Alangudi : Guru Temple/ Jupiter

Distance : About 15 Kms. from Kumbakonam on the way to NeedaMangalam

Thingalur : Chandiran Temple / Moon

Distance : 1.5 Kms. from Thirupayhanam  which is on the Kumbakonam to Thiruvayyaru Road

Thirunageswaram : Raagu Temple / Raagu

Distance : About 7 Kms from Kumbakonam to Karaikkal Road

Suryanar Koil : Suriyan Temple / Sun

Distance : 3 Kms. from Aduthurai which is on the  Kumbakonam to Mayiladuthurai / Mayuram Road

Kanchanur : Sukhiran Temple / Venus

Distance / Route : An interior village on the Mayiladuthurai – Kathiramangalam Road

Vaitheeswaran Koil : Shevvai Temple / Mars

Distance / Route : 10+ Kms. from Mayiladuthurai on the Chidambaram Road

Thiruvengadu : Budan Temple / Mercury

Distance / Route : Nearly 10kms from Sirkali

Keezha Perumpalam : Kedhu / Kedhu

Distance / Route : Near PoomPuhar to Mayiladuthurai- Poompuhar road

Thirunallar : Saneeswaran Temple / Saturn

Distance / Route : On the way to  Peralam- Karaikkal. 5 Kms from karaikkal, Nearly 35+ Kms from Kumbakonam

navagraha temples in kumbakonam

Navagraha Temples

Kumbakonam Route Map

Navagraha Temples in Kumbakonam

Kumbakonam Temples Phone No.

TemplesContact nos.Location
Adhikumbeswarar Temple0435 – 2420276Kumbakonam
Kasiviswanathar Temple0435 – 2400658Kumbakonam
Abimugeswarar Temple0435 – 2420187Kumbakonam
Nageswarar Temple0435 – 2430386Kumbakonam
Sarangapani Swami Temple0435 – 2430349Kumbakonam
Chakrapani Swami Temple0435 – 2403284Kumbakonam
Ramasamy Temple0435- 2401788Kumbakonam
Adhivarahar Temple0435 – 2433077Kumbakonam